This page is for archival purposes only and may contain information that is outdated.
Please check out our new website at

Near East Protocol List

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ebru ÇAKICI
Chairperson - Department of Psychology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Recep DURAN
Chairperson - Department of Philosophy

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zeliha KHASHMAN
Chairperson - Department of International Relations

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hüseyin ÖZDEŞER
Chairperson - Department of Economics
Chairperson - Department of European Union Relations

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nadire ÇAVUŞ
Chairperson - Department of Computer Information Technology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Salih GÜCEL
Director - Institute of Environmental Sciences and Herbarium

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Emel Özer
Chairperson - Department of Medical Nutrition Therapy

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Cevdet TINAZCI
Chairperson - Department of Teaching in Sports and Physical Education

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ümran DAL
Chairperson - Department of Nursing

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mustafa SAĞSAN
Chairperson - Department of Knowledge Management

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bülent EVRE
Chairperson - Department of Political Science

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Atakan KALENDER
Head of the Department of Endodontics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Terin ADALI
Chairman- Department of Biomedical Engineering
Deputy Chairman - Department of Bioengineering

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dudu ÖZKUM
Vice Dean - Faculty of Pharmacy
Chairperson - Department of Pharmaceutical Botany

Assist. Prof. Dr. Erdoğan SARACOĞLU
Chairperson - Department of Turkish Language and Literature

Assist. Prof. Dr. Ömer YARAŞIR
Chairperson - Department of Turkish Language Teaching

Assist. Prof. Dr. Ali EVCİL
Chairperson - Department of Mechanical Engineering

Assist. Prof. Dr. Mustafa KURT
Vice Dean - Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Chairperson - Department of English Language Teaching
Chairperson - Department of English Language Literature

Assist. Prof. Dr. Ali SERENER
Deputy Chairman - Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Assist. Prof. Dr. Boran ŞEKEROĞLU
Chairman - Department of Information Systems Engineering
Deputy Chairman - Department of Software Engineering

Assist. Prof. Dr. Murat TEZER
Chairperson - Department of Elementary Mathematics

Assist. Prof. Dr. Mustafa ÖZDEMİR
Chairperson - Department of Geography Teacher

I prefer Near East University

Headlines of the Week


Faculty of Medicine
Ataturk Faculty of Education
Faculty of Maritime Studies
Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Faculty of Fine Arts and Design
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Economics & Administrative Sciences
Faculty of Communication
Faculty of Divinity
Faculty of Architecture
Faculty of Engineering
Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty of Performing Arts
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine


School of Physical Education and Sports
School of Tourism and Hotel Management

Vocational Schools

Vocational School
Maritime Vocational School
Vocational School of Justice
Vocational School of Health Services

Graduate Schools

Educational Sciences
Applied Sciences
Health Sciences
Social Sciences

Preparatory School

English Preparatory School

Institutions & Research Centers

Research Centers

Rauf Raif Denktaş Research Center
Cyprus Turkish Research Centre
Tourism Research Center
NEU-IBM Advanced Research Centre
NEU Innovation and Information Technologies Centre
Institute of Environmental Sciences and Herbarium
Knowledge Management Research Centre
Applied Artificial Intelligence Research Centre
Cyprus History Investigation Centre
Strategy and Energy Politics Research Centre
Art and Design Research Center
Near East Institute
Genetic and Cancer Diagnosis Centre
Architecture-Design-Planning Research Centre
İrfan Günsel Research Centre
Societal Research and Development Center


In Vitro Fertilization Centre
Atatürk Principles and Revolutions Research Centre
Psychological Counselling Center
Distance Learning Center
Rumi Institute
Dialysis Center of Near East University Hospital
Lifelong Learning Center
Career Center
Center of Smoking Cessation