This page is for archival purposes only and may contain information that is outdated.
Please check out our new website at

Cyprus Research Center

Research Centers | Cyprus Research Center

Cyprus Turkish Research Centre (NEU-CTRC) is a centre that has been established as part of the Rectorate to carry out research studies on Cyprus in general, and specifically focus on the history of Turkish Cypriots history as well as the moral and material issues related to archeology, sociology, literature, folklore, geography, nature, art, law, political sciences, economy, tourism, education, sport, youth and women rights of Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus.

The Centre, primarily aims to share its gainings and findings with the public, besides, establish to cooperation with the research centres or with the relevant institutions in country or in abroad. Also, the centre aims to create scientific sources and establish a Library and archives to motivate the researchers carrying out research on Cyprus, and further, motivate the academicians to conduct research and publish their research, arrange national and international meetings and conferences, publishing the data obtained through these meetings and conferences, encouraging academic staff of our university to participate at the national or international meetings and conferences, establish cooperation and collaboration with Turkish Cypriot artists and writers, and organize artistic competitions and award the artists.

The President of Cyprus Turkish Research Centre is Vice Rector Şenol Bektaş, the Vice President is Assist. Prof. Dr. Erdoğan Saraçoğlu, the Head of the Turkish Language and Literature Department, and the General Secretary is Assoc. Prof. Dr. Şevket Öznur.

The General aim of NEU-CTRC is regulating the establishment procedures, study procedures and duties and responsibilities of Cyprus Turkish Research Centre established as part of Near East University.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Şevket ÖZNUR
President of Cyprus Turkish Research Centre

I prefer Near East University

Headlines of the Week


Faculty of Medicine
Ataturk Faculty of Education
Faculty of Maritime Studies
Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Faculty of Fine Arts and Design
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Economics & Administrative Sciences
Faculty of Communication
Faculty of Divinity
Faculty of Architecture
Faculty of Engineering
Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty of Performing Arts
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine


School of Physical Education and Sports
School of Tourism and Hotel Management

Vocational Schools

Vocational School
Maritime Vocational School
Vocational School of Justice
Vocational School of Health Services

Graduate Schools

Educational Sciences
Applied Sciences
Health Sciences
Social Sciences

Preparatory School

English Preparatory School

Institutions & Research Centers

Research Centers

Rauf Raif Denktaş Research Center
Cyprus Turkish Research Centre
Tourism Research Center
NEU-IBM Advanced Research Centre
NEU Innovation and Information Technologies Centre
Institute of Environmental Sciences and Herbarium
Knowledge Management Research Centre
Applied Artificial Intelligence Research Centre
Cyprus History Investigation Centre
Strategy and Energy Politics Research Centre
Art and Design Research Center
Near East Institute
Genetic and Cancer Diagnosis Centre
Architecture-Design-Planning Research Centre
İrfan Günsel Research Centre
Societal Research and Development Center


In Vitro Fertilization Centre
Atatürk Principles and Revolutions Research Centre
Psychological Counselling Center
Distance Learning Center
Rumi Institute
Dialysis Center of Near East University Hospital
Lifelong Learning Center
Career Center
Center of Smoking Cessation